Sleep Perhaps

Sometimes

I wish

They would invent a pill

A sleeping pill

So I could sleep

For 3 or perhaps 4 yrs

That I could wake

Refreshed

Somewhere

In the future

A new me

Having aged

Without all the mess

But

Who would take the cat to the vets

Give her pills

Who would make sure

That vegetables were eaten

And not just

Toast

And tea

And ice cream

If I died

They’d just get on with things

They’d get

The cat

In the carrier

Somehow

Toast

And tea

And ice cream

Are not so bad

In the grand

Scheme of things

So, I could rest

For 4 to 5 yrs

Wake

If they wanted me

Back

Perhaps

Maybe

 

Copyright Jan 2013

Leave a Reply

