A Moment in the Sun

this morning as I

walked across the ALDI carpark

$2 in my pocket

from the returned shopping trolley

here

I felt at one with the world

a moment of peace

with

the whole cycle of samsara

the air

crisp

cool

the sun

warm

the breeze

blowing gently

across my face

teasing my slightly damp from the shower

hair

for that moment

I felt at peace

I felt free

with myself

to be myself

I felt at one

with the shade of

Jean-Louis Lubris de Kerouac

Bop!!

 

Copyright April 2013

2 thoughts on “A Moment in the Sun

Leave a Reply

