I Feel A Little Down Today

I feel a little down today
So I slit my wrists
Lay back in this bath
Of decadent humanity
Wait for the God of Small Decay
To come take me away
Take me to his underground lair
Invite an orgy of worms and rats
To feast on me as fare
Underneath this tiresome dust
My body shall writhe in lust
As the world above
Keeps on turning
Forever breathing
Without me
To my everlasting dismay
I shall only remember the bright light of day
As my body rots away
In this darkened underworld
I feel a little down today

Copyright August 2013

8 thoughts on “I Feel A Little Down Today

  1. Yikes! Platsters, you can’t top yourself you. We still need you as part of the evil plan…

    Seriously, D I do hope you’re well and feeling alright. Great Avi!

Leave a Reply

