Stop the World, I’m Falling Off

Somedays I wish the whole world would stop
This whole damn spinning world
A gravity of destruction halted
So I could fall off
Float alone
My body suffocated by this unfeeling universe
Do bacterium exist in space?
Would my body be preserved
Or rot slowly on a gliding journey
Such a dream could never be
For if gravity stopped
Then off we’d all pop
Billions of us floating dead
Animals and plants and rocks
The inner core inside out in bits
Reduced to elementals
So world keep on spinning on your axis
Keep me tethered to this spot
Let my mind make that floating journey
So that somedays
Close my eyes
Close my mind
I can make the whole damn world stop

Copyright November 2013

Leave a Reply

