One Day I’ll Make a Dalek

Advent Poems Day Thirteen

 

One day I’ll make a Dalek

On second thoughts

Perhaps a TARDIS

Would be more practical

To go back in time

{And space}

To change events

Decisions with disastrous ends

Except {of course}

For the fixed points

In time

{And space}

Fixed points

Not to be tampered with

On pain of annihilation

Such a cliché to rue

The past self’s deeds

I should use my time

{And space}

Machine

To change the future

Now that’d put a spoke

In my own wheel

Trying to live up

To my changes

Okay! I’ll admit it

The past clouded by time

The future shrouded in space

Only now

Right now

This minute

Can I write a TARDIS

Or a Dalek

Into being

Copyright December 2013

Leave a Reply

