Love’s Light Lost

Advent Poems Day Twenty-One

 

My mind on walkabout

Roaming through the possibilities

Of improbabilities

OR six unbelievable things before supper

{I do thoroughly believe}

I am lost

 

I find

My daily walk through

My rehearsal for life if I ever live

Has lost the lovelight of the heavens

 

I cannot navigate without the stars

My inner sky is clouded and dank

My stars do not shine

 

To compensate I have begun to form words

Out of this dark matter

Pummelled with reckless zeal

Punched with pure frustration

Bruised arthritic hands

Shaken

Mould poetry

Of the most depressive kind

 

I am crushed

Under the weight

Of my depression

 

Copyright December 2013

Leave a Reply

