Coincidence

On a whim I read my horoscope

Aquarians will be argumentative

Meet people who annoy

 

I think Ha!Ha! All will be as usual

My normal charming self

The doorbell rings

 

A wandering minstrel at my door

So many years since

He has peddled his music cds here

 

I never forget a beautiful woman

He says walking down the hall

What’s your name again?

 

I’ve travelled the seven seas

Played on a Steinway in LA

Toured Europe come what may

 

What do you think of climate change?

Are you a feminist?

I think it’s all bunkum!

 

Hey! I think to myself

I’m meeting a man who annoys

I can feel an argument brewing

 

Then he asks me out

 

 

Copyright January 2014

Leave a Reply

