Monday Goblin

monday goblin bt terry whidborne for goblinweek

Monday Goblin by Terry Whidborne  for Goblin week

 

Writing in ink of verdant green

Trying not to seem so keen

She says, “You may be my Grandad

I hope this doesn’t make you too mad

 

The other day I took a look

In Mother’s great big Birthday Book

Your son it seems visited near

Seven months later I did appear

 

This may explain why my nose

Is longer than the rest of those

Belonging to my goblin brothers

Indeed longer than all the others

 

If I may be so humble

Now I know I am part Womble

Can I come and visit soon

My holidays begin in June

 

I cannot wait to see the Common

Meet my cousins, man and woman

Oh lovely Grandad Bulgaria

Much love from me, your Caesarea

 

Copyright January 2014

 

3 thoughts on “Monday Goblin

    • Thank you kind fellow Sunshine Coaster. I have indeed read your story, enjoyed it thoroughly and tweeted it to #goblinweek for you!!
      Terry is a wonderful artist and is very kind in letting us writers use his produce for inspiration.

Leave a Reply

