Autumnal Discontent- Parts 1,2 +3

1

 

Don’t even know where to begin

Just a general malaise

Adding to my self portrait

Of painted in hunchback

Status symbol of my wickedness

My two unborn children locked in the tower

Stolen heirs to my madness

Never to be spoken of again

Truly an autumn of my discontent

 

2

 

Punishment a revenge

The universe commences

To take away opportunities

Given to others freely

It seems from my chains

An unbearable pain

Have I really been so bad?

 

3

 

Deformed not depraved

This world of mine

Does not please me

I plan my departure

A glorious return to the worm

 

 

Copyright April 2014

 

 

4 thoughts on “Autumnal Discontent- Parts 1,2 +3

Leave a Reply

