Aspiring Bogan

Today I pushed a trolley through Aldi

Looking down I watched my sandal clad feet

My tracksuit panted legs

My navy blue T-shirt and Avon Bling

OMG I thought

Stopping the trolley

I’m a BOGAN!

 

I took a deep breath of calm

Inhaled the scent of French perfume

That subtle aroma of Yves St. Laurent

Self satisfied and relieved I continued to shop

How could I be a Bogan?

I’m an INDIVIDUAL!

 

Smugly I placed my Bocconcini

Gorgonzola

Lustenberger

Organic tub set yoghourt

My tapas dishes in olive green with bright red trim

Jars of jalapenos

Beans both black and refried

And

Two marble and stainless steel loo brushes/holders

On the counter

 

Then I drove home

Unpacked

Watched daytime TV

In my pink fluffy slippers

Bogan??

Certainly not me

Yet

Perhaps

Aspiring??

 

Copyright May 2014

 

 

One thought on “Aspiring Bogan

Leave a Reply

