un-day poem

Today was an un-day,  the type of day where everything goes wrong and poetry brains dry up under the weight of un. To counteract the un, I asked Tiny Owl to give me three little words to spur me on.

She gave me:  speckled/ thwart/always

Here is my un-poem!!

 

 

in a warm nest

hatching wild dreams

speckled eggs rest

thwarting my dreams

always and anon

as I sit and write

my ideas run

from intense light

when poetry births

eggshells are scattered

sometimes for mirth

sometimes dark matters

 

 

Have I dispersed the forces of un??

Let me know below if only for fun!

 

 

Copyright August 2014

 

2 thoughts on “un-day poem

Leave a Reply

