did I

or did I not

bury that body out the back

my little trowel I found today

hidden in the compost heap

somewhere in this fog of mind

I see myself on hands and knees

digging underneath the trees

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

my husband he has gone away

he went to see his mother

I’m not sure if he’s coming back

he says I tend to smother

 

even though it’s hot outside

and it’s a total fire ban day

I dig a moat quite nice and wide

so that my bonfire will not stray

 

 

Copyright August 2014

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

