Vanity

framed I hang upon the wall

a little portrait of myselfmy archie selfie

reflecting malice back at me

 

am I refracted or distorted

chipped, stained or cracked

an aged prism alight from the outside

 

all those rainbows hidden behind my eyes

wise thoughts crazy beyond their years

staring off into infinity

 

framed I hang upon this wall

pleased in the glow of vanity

she drew my hair so beautifully

 

 

Copyright October 2014

 

Portrait of me by Cassandra King

 

 

2 thoughts on “Vanity

Leave a Reply

