Snip

the correlation between

cutting 2cm off the ends of my hair

and losing half my IQ points

is quite astonishing

as cause and effects go

the cut off point

of no return

passed easily with a snip or two

I look back to see

only this morning I thought with such clarity

now all my thoughts fit inside the box

with neatened hair and straightened fringe

my raggedy self squirms inside

will I still be there if I open the box?

perhaps I’ve died and no one will know

as 50/50 chances go

what are the odds?

snip

 

 

Copyright November 2014

2 thoughts on “Snip

Leave a Reply

