Crazy Woman

the people in my head are asleep

I know it’s crazy right but still we made a deal

I’d let them roam wild and free and in return

they’d write my stories for me

I removed the biggest barrier

though it nearly killed me in the doing

the withdrawals are hell

yet still you sleep on oblivious to my pain

GET UP!  GET UP!  GET UP!

I bang the tiny pots and pans you used to fry my brain

in better days when you cooperated

GET UP!  GET UP!  GET UP!

I’m waiting with my brand new pen

ready for the stories to reappear

GET UP! GET UP! GET UP!

don’t leave me hanging here

another crazy woman without a purpose

only pain

 

 

 

Copyright February 2016

 

 

Leave a Reply

