Let’s Eat Some Cheese

sundayysketch-by-terry-whidborne

sketch by Terry Whidborne  

@tezzabold on twitter 

 

 

 

temporarily knock-kneed

buttocks pressed in repose

I fear my ears are exposed

to the elements of greed

 

I think I’d like to be a bat

flap about in the breeze

trying not to cough or sneeze

what would mum think of that?

 

would she not be pleased

especially if i wear this hat

I think she’d say that’s that!

I’ve had enough, let’s eat some cheese

 

 

 

Copyright October 2016

Leave a Reply

