The Will

Dearest Charles

It is with heavy heart I write to tell you of the death of our beloved friend and benefactor James Modesto. It seems he had a heart attack shortly after my visit on Tuesday. 

After the funeral and the reading of the will I do believe it will not be long before I join you in Argentina where we may purchase the horse stud you are so keen on. 

Oh, and while I remember, thank you so much for the book on unidentifiable poisons you sent me. It came in handy. 

Yours Faithfully

Adeline Browbeater

 

 

Copyright October 2016

 

Leave a Reply

