The Pain In My Head Is As Big As The World

 

the pain in my head is as big as the world

it travels down my spine

settles in my coccyx

I sit on my pain

 

I sit on my pain

as it veers out through my hips

my thighs feel heavy and drab

and my knees ache for the past

 

my knees ache for the past

force this ache down to my toes

my hands reach down to my toes

I gather all pain in my hands

 

I gather all pain in my hands

I hold my head in my hands

my fingers ache from the sense of it all

the pain in my head is as big as the world

 

 

Copyright May 2017

 

 

Leave a Reply

